The Game

The Game

At present, four to nine people can simultaneously play the "LaZer Tournament" in futuristic armor and with weapon-like transmitters either in cooperation or against each other on our 10,000 square meter site. Larger groups are also possible with special background stories that include additional tasks. The expansion to a total of 16 people is currently being worked on.

Before the game, each participant receives a numbered game set consisting of armor and gun-like transmitter.

The player number is located at the soulder armor.

Happy Spieler am LaZer Spielgelände Liebenfels

On the right side of the armor, the shield energy is displayed on a red LED display. The transmitter also has a display on which you can read off the remaining shot energy. 

There are three shooting modes at the transmitter's switch: single fire, triple burst, or continuous fire (as long as the trigger is pressed). In the shot simulation, the shot energy is felt by the strong vibration recoil of the entire gun. In parallel, an infrared signal and a non-hazardous Class 2 laser beam are activated.

Neue LAZER live action Waffen Prototypen spielbar

In the display of the transmitting unit (gun) you can read the remaining shooting energy. (ammo) After the first hit you get shown shooting and shield energy alternating on the display. 

The shield energy is marked by two dots under the display. The shooting energy at the base in the center of the area can only be refreshed by approaching the loading point, but the shield energy reduced by hits can not be loaded. 

In, during and after the refresh phase, the player is invulnerable for ten seconds, but can not fire himself either. 

The base is also a good place to rest. If there is no shield energy left, the current round ends for each player. A hit is simulated by a vibration of the armor. At the same time the shield energy, visible on the display on the right side of the chest, is counted down one point and the shoulder emblems light up.

At this moment, the shield comes up, so that for a certain time no other enemy hit - but also no own shot is possible. The deactivation time is shown on the display of the gun and counted down.

When you return into the game, the armor vibrates again and the shooting energy and shield energy are alternately displayed in the gun display. The armor energy is, as already mentioned, specially marked by additional dots at the bottom of the display to facilitate reading in the heat of the moment.

The system reacts to solar radiation: the stronger it is, the worse one is to hit. But free, wet surfaces also have disadvantages - you have to leave them at some point. And then everyone knows where you are ... (the new Version 11 is already able to be played in full sun)

Scroll Up
en_USEN
de_DE_formalDE en_USEN

Das Spiel

Das Spiel

Auf unserem 10.000 m² großen Areal können derzeit vier bis neun Personen gleichzeitig das „LaZer-Tournament“ in futuristischen Rüstungen und mit waffenähnlichen Sendern entweder in Kooperation oder gegeneinander spielen. Größere Gruppen sind mit speziellen Hintergrundgeschichten, die zusätzliche Aufgaben beinhalten, ebenfalls möglich. An der Erweiterung auf eine Gesamtspielerzahl von 16 Personen wird aktuell gearbeitet. 

Vor dem Spiel erhält jeder Teilnehmer ein durchnummeriertes Game-Set bestehend aus Rüstung und pistolenähnlichem Sender.

Auf den Schulteremblemen befindet sich die Spielernummer.

Happy Spieler am LaZer Spielgelände Liebenfels

Auf der rechten Seite vorn an der Rüstung wird die Schildenergie auf einem roten LED-Display angezeigt. Der Sender hat ebenfalls ein Display, auf welchem man die verbeleibende Schussenergie ablesen kann. 

Es gibt am Schalter des Senders drei Schussmodi: Einzelfeuer, Dreier-Feuerstoß oder Dauerfeuer (so lange der Trigger betätigt wird). Bei der Schuss-Simulation spürt man die Schussenergie durch den starken Vibrationsrückstoß der gesamten Pistole. Parallel dazu wird ein Infrarotsignal und ein ungefährlicher Klasse-2-Laserstrahl aktiviert.

LaZer Live Action Game System Vers 9 "Gun"

Im Display der Sendeeinheit kann man die restliche Schussenergie ablesen. Nach dem ersten erhaltenen Treffer wird dort im Wechsel Schuss- und Schildenergie angezeigt. 

Die Schildenergie ist durch zwei Punkte unter der Anzeige markiert. Die Schussenergie ist an der Basis in der Mitte des Areals allein durch Annäherung auffrischbar, die durch Treffer reduzierte Schildenergie dagegen aber nicht. 

In, während und nach der Auffrischphase ist der Spieler für zehn Sekunden unverwundbar, kann aber auch selbst nicht schießen. 

Die Basis ist also auch ein guter Punkt, um sich auszuruhen. Wenn keine Schildenergie mehr vorhanden ist, endet der laufende Durchgang für den jeweiligen Spieler. Ein Treffer wird durch eine Vibration der Rüstung simuliert. Gleichzeitig wird die Schildenergie, sichtbar auf dem Display an der rechten Brustseite, einen Punkt herunter gezählt und die Schulterembleme leuchten auf.

In diesem Moment fährt der Schild hoch, so dass eine gewisse Zeit kein weiterer gegnerischer Treffer -aber auch kein eigener Schuss- möglich ist. Die Deaktivierungszeit wird im Display der Pistole angezeigt und herunter gezählt.

Bei der Rückkehr ins Spiel vibriert die Rüstung erneut und es werden im Pistolen-Display wieder im Wechsel die Schussenergie und die Rüstungsenergie angezeigt. Die Rüstungsenergie ist wie bereits erwähnt durch zusätzliche Punkte unten im Display speziell gekennzeichnet, um das Ablesen im Eifer des Gefechts zu vereinfachen.

Das System reagiert auf Sonneneinstrahlung: je stärker diese ist, desto schlechter ist man zu treffen. Aber freie, beschienene Flächen haben auch Nachteile – man muss sie irgendwann wieder verlassen. Und dann wissen alle, wo man ist…

Scroll Up
de_DE_formalDE
en_USEN de_DE_formalDE